Application for out-of-state designated institutions and agents
Pursuant to the Out-of-State Proprietary School Act, no agent representing an Out-of-State post-secondary proprietary school shall sell any course or solicit students in person or by mail, telephone or similar means in New Mexico for a consideration unless the institution has registered with the New Mexico Higher Education Department.
Please note the updated fee schedule (applies for each institutional location):
- Administrative fee $500 (due at time of online submission)
- Application fee $500 (due at application approval)
- Agent fee $200 (due at application approval per agent per location)
Designation of Out-of-State Proprietary School Agents Application